Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
 2016 ASU Logo  
Exempt from Federal Income Tax under section 501(c)(3)


Thank you

for visiting our website.

HomeAbout Us

Celebrating 35 years of service!




National Aumni Association's
Hall of Fame Inductee Ceremony

To the Membership of DeKalb County Alumni!
2011 Silver Chapter of the Year
Find Out More Here! 

Maria Boynton
Alumnus of the Year

September Distinguised Alumni


The DeKalb County Area Chapter was founded on November, 10, 1979 with 14 members present.  Over the years, membership in the Chapter has tripled, and the Chapter has become one of the most visible chapters in the National Alumni Association.  


By 1997, a few of the many activities the Chapter has been involved in includes the introduction/establishment of the ASU National Alumni Hall of Fame; special recognition to the parents of the Jones Brothers; provided several thousand dollars in scholarships for high school students attending ASU; arranged for thousands of students from the Metro Atlanta area to attend high school visitation activities at ASU; a member of the Chapter was crowned “Miss National ASU Alumni”; sponsored Christmas projects that provided food and other items to several needy families; co-sponsored a fashion show that included several Atlanta celebrities; and sponsored many educational forums.

Founding Members of DeKalb County Area Alumni Chapter: Donald Blount, Esther Brown, Jimmy G. Brown, Merita Brown, Prince Brown, Hushereline H. Davis, Janice Davis, Gus Ford, Henry Nobles, Marianetta Park, Carolyn Rosemond, Carl Sanders, Brenda White and Ernest Williams. 

The purpose of this Chapter is to preserve the memories of the University life and to promote unified efforts towards the welfare of the University and its alumni; to make vigorous efforts to secure outstanding young men and women of the University; to aid the school financially through student scholarships and direct contributions and hands on assistance.  We believe in organization, cohesiveness and continuity. 

Charter Members